Today, The U.S. House of Representatives GOP Conference failed to support Kevin MCCarthy bid for Speaker of the House. The question is why the GOP controlled congress is so focused on issues that the majority of Americans can care less. The Freedom Caucus, which consist of 40 house members believes the next Speaker should fight for their version of conservative principles on all legislation required to run this country.

Will the next President Republican or Democratic become a Kevin McCarthy, because of a few members of congress and what does this mean for the average citizen. Let review what is the breaking point for the caucus: DEFUND AFFORDABLE CARE ACT, OPPOSE ALL SPENDING BILLS THAT FUND PLANNED PARENTHOOD, DEFUND HOMELAND SECURITY BECAUSE OF IMMIGRATION,

The Freedom Caucus Members
For reference, here are the known members of the House Freedom Caucus:

Justin Amash, R-Mich.
Ron DeSantis, R-Fla.
John Fleming, R-La.
Scott Garrett, R-N.J.
Jim Jordan, R-Ohio, Chairman
Raúl R. Labrador, R-Idaho
Mark Meadows, R-N.C.
Mick Mulvaney, R-S.C.
Matt Salmon, R-Ariz.

Brian Babin, R-Texas
Rod Blum, R-Iowa
Dave Brat, R-Va.
Jim Bridenstine, R-Okla.
Mo Brooks, R-Ala.
Ken Buck, R-Colo.
Curt Clawson, R-Fla.
Scott DesJarlais, R-Tenn.
Jeff Duncan, R-S.C.
Trent Franks, R-Ariz.
Paul Gosar, R-Ariz.
Morgan Griffith, R-Va.
Andy Harris, R-Md.
Jody B. Hice, R-Ga.
Tim Huelskamp, R-Kan.
Barry Loudermilk, R-Ga.
Cynthia M. Lummis, R-Wyo.
Tom McClintock, R-Calif.
Alex Mooney, R-W.Va.
Gary Palmer, R-Ala.
Steve Pearce, R-N.M.
Scott Perry, R-Pa.
Ted Poe, R-Texas
Bill Posey, R-Fla.
Reid Ribble, R-Wis.
Keith Rothfus, R-Pa.
Mark Sanford, R-S.C.

David Schweikert, R-Ariz.
Marlin Stutzman, R-Ind.
Ted Yoho, R-Fla.

The majority of the members are from southern states and represent the new re-districting plan, that represent majority white southerner voters. History repeating itself, with a new name…

What do you think?